The Escape Room Experience

After Trying an escape room, I think that it was a very fun experience and that everybody should try one.

But first, What is an escape room?

An escape room, or escape game, is a physical adventure game in which players solve a series of puzzles and riddles using clues, hints, and strategy to complete the objectives at hand.

There are many reasons why I think escape rooms are great so here are a few.

First of all, Escape rooms let you experience different settings and situations, so, they let you feel like you’re someplace else for the time being, like in a prison cell, or in different parts of the world like Egypt, or Japan.

Second, escape rooms let you try a bunch of different things and puzzles that you otherwise wouldn’t be able to try anywhere else and it lets you have fun as you do that. They can also help you interact with other people and have fun with them.

They also help you notice details more easily.

And there are so many more reasons as to why escape rooms are great.

My first experience with an escape room was great because it was a completely new experience. I was put in an environment that I’ve never been in before and had to solve puzzles that I’ve never tried before. It was a completely new, fresh, exciting experience, and even exhilarating at times.

I got to try so many puzzles that really got my brain thinking and puzzles that were actually challenging.

I also really enjoyed it because there was always the need to go quickly, and we were racing against time. So, on top of all the other obstacles we had to go through, there’s also one big obstacle which is time.

But that was my first experience, which was in a professionally designed room which I payed for, so, how did an escape room designed by students compare?

The room I tried that was made by the students in my class went pretty well.

The theme was a murder mystery and my group and I were detectives trying to solve the murder.

I thought the theme they chose was very fitting considering the fact that the only room they had access to was an office, so, it really worked with us being detectives and looking at literal clues and reports to try and open the locks and boxes.

I thought the way they did everything really made me feel like I was in a different environment. The way they made the clues made you feel like you’re a detective trying looking at reports to try to solve a crime.

The only problems I had with their escape room was that they were watching us the whole time and we were able to see them through the window which slightly ruined the immersion.

What was also a problem was that one of them kept making jokes. It wasn’t annoying and I didn’t mind it but my only problem with that is that it’s hard to ignore the fact that you’re being watched when someone is constantly talking to you.

Overall, I thought that the escape room was fun and that everyone should try one, wether it’s an escape room made by your friends or one made by a professional

Leave a comment